Puffed Up Pizza Casserole

Friday Night = Pizza Night. No ifs, ands, or buts about it! 

Sometimes we order delivery, sometimes we make it from scratch and every once in awhile I’ll sneak in a new recipe. The latest was this Puffed Up Pizza Casserole, or “Upside Down Pizza” to Bebo. The boys all loved it! I logged it in MyFitness Pal as 8 servings and each piece ended up just over 500 calories.
Meat Mix

I made it as the recipe directs, with the exception of adding some diced pepperoni and ham to the sauce. I loved the meat mixture, but didn’t care too much for the dough. I’m not sure if I did something wrong in my attempt but it turned out flat and egg-y. Next time, I think I’ll try a different dough, possibly even canned biscuits so I can get the REAL puffed up topping!

I will definitely be attempting this again, just changing the dough. The meat sauce more than made up for my failed crust!!

~ Laweezy

Pre-OvenNot so Puffed up pizza cass

Leave a Reply

