Daweezy’s Bachelorette Weekend [the Beginning]

11072196_10205719333335160_8942518543129531548_nWe have survived Daweezy’s Bachelorette party!! Over quite a few posts, I’ll share all of the glittery details of her SURPRISE weekend. Per her request, she wanted to know NOTHING. The month prior to the weekend, I gave her different clues/teasers, but this one finally clued her in to the general location just days before she left Florida, though it wasn’t easy for her to figure out!!
clue

Stay up to date with us, as I share my planning details, craft how-tos, food bar basics and other details of the weekend!

Picture2   To start off, she gave me her list of ladies to invite… they are [of course!] spread out over 4 different states, so I came up with some central locations then settled on Atlanta, GA. This made it an easy drive for most, and a cheap-ish flight for others. I then sent out a group e-mail about 5-6 months ahead of time asking everyone for their “black-out” dates for April, May, and June. I put them all together and came up with a few different weekends to allow Daweezy to make the final decision on the date… She might not have known where or what we were doing, but we DID need her to ask off from work for it! Next, I worked on THE PLAN. If you know Daweezy, you know she is not a wild child these days. Seriously, Saturday night of her “Fling Before the Ring,” she chose to lay on the couch and watch a movie. No complaints, just saying this was not going to be the easy “go-to” pink and zebra print bachelorette party.

11157165_10206425071927308_96004446_o

View from Cozy Cabin

I found a great cabin just north of ATL. Cozy Cabin is in Cumming, GA, a BEAUTIFUL area close to everything but secluded enough to be a relaxing retreat away from our busy lives. There was a total of 8 of us, most complete strangers to me! It made planning a bit more stressful, but I focused on Daweezy and based everything on her preferences (the way all Maid of Honors should do it!). I could not have asked for a better group of girls to come join in on the festivities!! We had SOO MUCH FUN!!

10314495_10100973675149387_2802344807513981245_n

Some of our Girls, just missing M & K

As far as décor, I settled for glitter and coral for the colors with some polka dots thrown in here and there… Glitter because Daweezy is a Glitter-holic, and it is part of her wedding theme so she can reuse the décor. The coral is a color she is using for her rehearsal dinner, so again, she can reuse everything I made/bought. I carried a coral ribbon with me everywhere I went so I could find different things that matched.

Decor   I DO   table

I was wandering around Hobby Lobby when I came up with the brilliant idea of layering tablecloths. I bought a coral solid tablecloth and a clear one with white polka dots, I put some glitter in between them to make it stand out. To keep the glitter on the table and not on the floor, I put a line of glue around the edge of the table in between the two tablecloths as a barrier. I made the centerpiece out of wine bottles, Elmer’s glue and tape/stickers – too easy! Same goes for the “I Do” door hanger… What a glittery mess!! I’ll post more details on the wine bottles and all of the little details later!

Board 1Next post will be all about the games we played, including BACHELOREOPARDY! Trust me, you don’t want to miss the chance to plan one for the bride in your life!

~ Laweezy

Leave a Reply

