Skinny Chocolate Chip Muffins

ReplaceHave you ever bought these?? Well stop and make them yourself!!

First, I love this site, Sally’s Baking Addiction. I have the same addiction, and she has AMAZING recipes. I’ve been making her recipes for YEARS now, and I have yet to be disappointed. I tried her “Skinny Double Chocolate Chip Muffins” last week as an easy breakfast for Bebo in the mornings before his S.M.A.R.T. START Summer School (prepping for kindergarten).

I skipped the cocoa (Bebo wanted vanilla with chocolate chips), used a whole egg, and used Dannon Light and Fit Vanilla yogurt. They are sooooo good, moist and chocolatey!! They are BETTER than the store bought mini muffins, I promise!! And so much better for you! The muffins on the right are with the cocoa, and white chocolate chips (I ran out of semi sweet, the horrors!!), they are just as delicious!

king arthur flourOn a side note, I found King Arthur’s White Whole Wheat flour to use when recipes call for whole wheat flour. It is GROWN and MADE IN THE USA, American made always wins me over! It has a lighter flavor but still healthy. Other whole wheat flours always added a heavy, dense flavor that I couldn’t stand!


Pour Honey EasilyLastly, don’t you hate how honey is a pain to get out of the measuring cup?? Spray the measuring cup with cooking spray before pouring in your honey… watch how easily it pours out now! So convenient! Ain’t nobody got time to struggle with sticky honey!

~ Laweezy ❤

Leave a Reply

