Delicious and Fresh Leftovers

LeftoversI love eating leftovers, but I always try to incorporate fresh veggies. I’ve been eating a variation of this same meal every other day for about a month now. It just gets better and better!!

ingredients    New Image

Ingredients:

Leftover meat- chicken, beef, pork, whatever!
Leftover pasta or rice – flavored or plain!
Olive Oil
Minced garlic (and onions if you’re into that)
Your fave fresh veggies – mine are green beans, zucchini, and tomatoes

10498308_1620629448151819_2645607681215452312_oDirections:

  1. I heat up my oil in a skillet to med-high heat, add in my heaping scoop of minced garlic (and onions) and let them cook.
  2. I then add my green beans and some water to cook them a little extra by boiling the water down. (I don’t like my green beans too crunchy)
  3. Once the water cooks down, I throw in my zucchini and let it get cooked, you can tell when it just begins to get softened. I don’t like overcooked zucchini so this is a quick toss, mix, and move on.
  4. Finally, I add my quartered grape tomatoes, diced meat and noodles, just to warm them up.
  5. Enjoy!

Leftovers2My fave meats to use are leftover roast beef and once, I used leftover Jalapeno Popper Stuffed Chicken(removed breading), it was AMAZING! The popper stuffing added a great flavor to the entire dish. Depending on what kind/how much meat/pasta you use it ends up about 400-500 calories. You can always leave them out and have a super low cal, but filling lunch!

New Image 2


Make your own and see just how easy it really is! It’s rewarding on so many levels- fresh veggies, cleaning out the fridge AND just plain ole good!! Let me know your fave combos. 🙂

~ Laweezy

One thought on “Delicious and Fresh Leftovers

Leave a Reply

